Log in

Log in


oCUBE is coordinated by an elected group of members who are part of Standing Committees and/or the Executive Committee. Chairs of Standing Committees (including Ad hoc committees) are part of the Executive Committee. 

We may be an official entity with committee members, but fundamentally, oCUBE is a Community of Practice; we rely on individual members to help keep our community useful and thriving. We welcome and depend upon member ideas, input, and feedback! You can reach our Executive Members by emailing

Learn more about oCUBE executive and committee roles

Executive Committee 2022-2023


Paula Wilson 

York University


Lisa Robertson

York University


Jennifer Peter

Western University


Sanja Hinic-Frlog

University of Toronto, Mississauga


Tamara Kelly

York University

Vice-Treasurer & Chair VEC

Joe Boivin

Nipissing University

Communications Chair

Trisha Mahtani

University of Toronto, Scarborough

UnConference Chair

Chris Garside

University of Toronto

Membership, Recruitment, & EDI Chair

Madison Wright

University of Guelph

Standing Committees

Communications Committee

Trisha Mahtani, University of Toronto, Scarborough (Chair)

Daniel Jeffery, Western University

Tanya Noel, University of Windsor

UnConference Committee

Chris Garside, University of Toronto (Chair)

Jeneni Thiagavel, University of Toronto, Scarborough

Naomi Levy-Strumpf, University of Toronto

Aarthi Ashok, University of Toronto, Scarborough (ex officio)

Membership, Recruitment & EDI COMMITTEE

Madison Wright, University of Guelph 

Maria Davis, University of Regina

Rebecca Sullivan, Western University

Alexandra Pettit, Carleton University

Marcel Pinheiro, University of Waterloo 

Shoshanah Jacobs, University of Guelph

Christoph Richter, University of Toronto Mississauga

Ad hoc Committees

Virtual Events Committee


oCUBE is partnered with

Open Consortium of Undergraduate Biology Educators is a non-profit. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software